By Matilda Sturley


Who doesn't love a good traditional Christmas market? I sure do. Mulled wine, mince pies, wooden crafts and German frankfurters offered by lines of timber-clad chalets draped in fairy lights. The sounds of chatter, laughter and sleigh bells… alright, I'm getting ahead of myself.


I've gone and rounded up the biggest and the best of the iconic Christmas markets around the country not to miss this November & December.


Ok, so it's true that the probability of a classic Christmas is still tenuous. However, should the best case scenario play out, you'll have your Christmas market needs met! Or else, at least you can dream of future market wanderings...


Bath at Christmas

Throughout November and December


The usual and much-anticipated Bath Christmas Market is sadly cancelled for 2021. However! The city is still planning to make quite a splash with their Christmas line-up. Events such as the Independent Bath Artisan Market, Bath on Ice, street entertainment and carol singing are just a few from the list of festivities that Bath is planning.


Birmingham’s Frankfurt Christmas Market

Thursday 4th November - Thursday 23rd December


Cardiff Christmas Market

Thursday 11th November - Thursday 23rd December


Chester Christmas Market

Thursday 18th November - Wednesday 22nd December


Edinburgh’s Christmas

Saturday 20th November - Sunday 2nd January


Hyde Park’s Winter Wonderland

Friday 19th November - Monday 3rd January


Manchester Christmas Market, Piccadilly Gardens

Friday 12th November - Monday 3rd January

Nottingham Christmas for 2021

Thursday 4th December - Wednesday 24th December


Oxford Christmas Market

Tuesday 9th December - Friday 19th December


York’s St Nicholas Fair

Thursday 18th November to Tuesday 23rd December



Recent Posts

See All